Monithon elected as member of the Italian Open Government Forum for 2024-2027 term

Following the vote on March 4, 2024, the composition for the new mandate of the Italian Open Government Forum (FGA) for the term 2024/2027 has been officially approved. A total of 44 organizations from the Open Government Partnership Italy (OGPIT) community participated in the voting process, including 15 public administrations and 29 civil society organizations.

Monithon, as one of the newly elected civil society organizations, is honored to join the FGA. According to the regulation, the Forum plays a crucial role in governing the OGPIT community, which brings together stakeholders from both the public and civil sectors. The FGA acts as a platform for equal dialogue between organized civil society and institutional actors, with the mission of implementing public policies relevant to the strategy, implementation, and impact monitoring of the national strategy for open government.

Monithon, during its mandate, will act according to the principle of leading by example, contributing to the implementation of commitments in line with the national open government strategy.

Key tasks of the FGA include formulating proposals to define open government policies and their contribution to monitoring and evaluating their impacts, defining co-creation and co-implementation methods for National Action Plans, promoting national dialogue on open government policies, and advocating for open government education, especially among young generations.

Monithon looks forward to contributing to the advancement of open government principles and engaging in this significant collaborative effort to enhance transparency, collaboration, and participation in public governance.

Here is the complete list of the new members of the Open Government Forum.

Government Organizations

  • Agenzia per l’Italia Digitale
  • Autorità nazionale anticorruzione
  • Consiglio Nazionale dei Giovani
  • Dipartimento per la Trasformazione Digitale
  • MASE Ministero dell’Ambiente e della Sicurezza Energetica
  • Dipartimento programmazione e coordinamento della politica economica (DiPE)
  • Regione Emilia Romagna
  • Regione Liguria
  • Regione Puglia
  • Roma Capitale – Dipartimento Decentramento, Servizi delegati e Città in 15 minuti –
  • Scuola Nazionale dell’Amministrazione

Civil Society Organizations

  • Associazione della Comunicazione Pubblica e Istituzionale – Compubblica
  • Centro Culturale San Martino, Regione Puglia – Ets
  • Fondaca, Fondazione per la cittadinanza attiva
  • Fondazione Etica
  • Monithon Europe Ets
  • PAsocial
  • React Srl
  • Scuola Capitale Sociale Aps
  • Stati Generali dell’Innovazione
  • The Good Lobby
  • Transparency International Italia
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *